Kittitas County Sheriff's Officers of the Year Announced





The Kittitas County Sheriff's Office announces its Deputy and Correction Officer of the year today.

This year's Correction Officer of the Year is Scott Holt and the Deputy of the year is Deputy Ben Kokjer.

Officers are nominated by their supervisors based upon factors such as leadership, teamwork, and productivity.

Officer Holt has worked in corrections since 2010.

The sheriff's office says it selected Holt due to his excellent leadership skills and creative problem solving.

Deputy Kokjer came to Kittitas County in 2005 -- Kokjer is a member of the Special Response Team and a firearms instructor. 

The sheriff's office says he demonstrates excellent teamwork and leadership in everything he does.